Personnel

CYFS Faculty


Lorey Wheeler

Lorey Wheeler

Director, MAP Academy
Research Associate Professor

71 CPEH
lorey@unl.edu

Biography
Natalie Koziol

Natalie Koziol

Research Assistant Professor

75 CPEH
nkoziol@unl.edu

Biography
HyeonJin Yoon

HyeonJin Yoon

Research Assistant Professor

61 CPEH
hyoon5@unl.edu

Biography

Staff


Amanda Prokasky

Amanda Prokasky, Ph.D.

Senior Research Specialist

67 CPEH
aprokasky3@unl.edu

Biography

Amanda Prokasky


As senior research specialist, Prokasky provides analytical, methodological and data management support for a variety of projects in the MAP Academy. She has expertise in quantitative methods, project management and program evaluation. Her research interests include family economics and poverty, early childhood and family policy, childcare quality, access and affordability, and child sleep and temperament. Prokasky earned her doctorate in Human Sciences with a specialization in Child Development/Early Childhood Education and a minor in Statistics and Measurement from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.

Graduate Research Assistants


Alexis Chavez

Alexis Chavez

Graduate Research Assistant

achavez20@huskers.unl.edu

Biography

Alexis Chavez


Alexis Chavez is a doctoral student in the Quantitative, Qualitative & Psychometric Methods program. He is interested in nonverbal communication analysis in mixed methods research.

Genevieve Dashiell

Genevieve Dashiell

Graduate Research Assistant

gdashiell2@huskers.unl.edu

Biography

Genevieve Dashiell


Genevieve Bryson Dashiell is a doctoral student in the Counseling Psychology program. She has research interests in the interactions between sexual satisfaction and marginalization.

Weiman Xu

Weiman Xu

Graduate Research Assistant

wxu17@huskers.unl.edu

Biography

Weiman Xu


Weiman Xu is a doctoral student in the Global Family Health and Well-Being program. She is interested in longitudinal data analysis and mixture models.

Postdoctoral Fellows


Jamy Rentschler

Jamy Rentschler, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

63 CPEH
jrentschler2@unl.edu

Biography

Jamy Rentschler


Jamy Rentschler earned her Ph.D. from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln in Sociology with a minor in Quantitative, Qualitative and Psychometric Methods (QQPM). She is a quantitative researcher whose research interests include social inequalities more broadly, and specifically the intersection of race, politics and religious affiliation as it relates to poverty and public policy.

Raynimol (Rayni) Thomas

Raynimol (Rayni) Thomas, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

73 CPEH
rthomas27@unl.edu

Biography

Raynimol (Rayni) Thomas


Rayni Thomas is a post-doctoral fellow and collaborates on multiple projects. She completed her Ph.D. in Human Development and Family Science at the University of Arizona. Grounded in cultural-ecological and developmental perspectives, Rayni's research interests focus on identifying and understanding individual, cultural and familial assets that support the adjustment and well-being of Latinx youth.